Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content

    Main Campus
   
 
  Nov 24, 2020
 
GRADUATE CATALOG 2020-2021 
    
GRADUATE CATALOG 2020-2021

Academic Calendar


 


 



One Hundred Ninety-Fifth Session 2020-2021

Fall Semester 2020

FALL and SPRING ADMINISTRATIVIE OFFICE HOURS: Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

August 8-16, Saturday - Sunday Residence halls open for returning students, new freshmen and transfers
August 14, Friday Orientation / Registration for new undergraduate students
August 17, Monday All Classes Begin
August 21, Friday, 4:30 pm Residence Hall Withdrawal Deadline (100% refund of campus housing charges)
August 21, Friday

Priority Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for December 2020 Graduation

August 24, Monday, 5:00 p.m. Last Day to REgister or Add a Full Semester Class (Traditional or Online)
August 27, Thursday Last Day to Drop A Full Semester Class With 100% Tuition Only Refund
September 28, Monday Mid-term
September 30, Wednesday, 3:00 p.m. 5:00 p.m., 7:00 p.m., Various Locations Writing Proficiency Exam
October 7, Wednesday, 3:00 p.m., 5:00 p.m., 7:00 p.m., Various  Writing Proficiency Exam
October 23, Friday

Last Day to Drop A Full Semester Class (No Tuition refund)

October 24, Saturday Homecoming
November 2, Monday Registration begins for Spring 2021 Semester - Currently enrolled students
November 6, Friday Final deadline for ALL Degree Applications for December 2020 Graduation
November 16, Monday Registration Begtins for Spring 2021 Semester - Re-admitted New Graduate Students
November 16-17, Monday- Tuesday Dead Days
November 17, Tuesday Last day of Day classes; Night exams begin
November 18-24, Wednesday, Thrusday, Friday, Monday, Tuesday Final Exams
November 28, Thursday Residents Halls close
December 11, Friday, 10:00 a.m.

Grades Due

December 18, Friday Degrees Awarded (No Ceremony)

 

Fall Semester 2020

Eight Week Calendar (Updated)

FALL and SPRING ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE HOURS: Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

8-Week Session I

August 8 -16, Saturday - Sunday Residence Halls open for returning students
August 17, Monday Fall 8-Week Session I Classes Begin
August 19, Wednesday Last Day to Register or Add a Fall 8-0Week Session I Class
August 19, Wednesday Last Day to Drop a Fall 8-Week Session I Class with 100% Tuition only Refund
August 21, Friday, 4:30 p.m. Residence Hall Withdrawal Deadline (100% refund of campus housing charges)
August 21, Friday Priority Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for December 2020 Graduation
September 18, Friday Last Day to Drop a Full 8-Week Session I Class-No Tuition Refund
September 30, Wednesday, 3:00 p.m., 5:00 p.m., 7:00 p.m., Various Locations Writing Proficiency Exam
October 7, Wednesday, 3:00 p.m., 5:00 p.m., 7:00 p.m., Various Locations Writing Proficiency Exam
October 11, Sunday Last Class Meeting for Fall 8-WEEK Session I Exams Must be Completed by the Last Day of Class
October 15, Thursday, 10:00 a.m.  Grades Due for Fall 8-Week Session I

 

8-Week Session II

October 12, Monday 8-WEEK Fall Session II Classes Begin
October 14, Wednesday Last Day to Register or Add a Fall 8-Week Session II Class
October 14, Wednesday Last Day to Drop a Fall 8-Week Session II Class with 100% Tuition Only Refund
October 24, Saturday Homecoming
November 2, Monday Registration begins for Spring 2021 Semester-for currently enrolled students
November 6. Friday Final Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for December 2020 Graduation
November 13, Friday Last Day to Drop a FAll 8-Week Session II Class-No Tution Refund
November 16, Monday Registration begins for Spring 2021 Semester readmitted and new Graduate Students
December 6, Sunday Last Class Meeting for Fall 8-WEEK Session II Exams Must be Completed by the Last Day of Class
December 11, Friday, 10:00 a.m. Grades Due for Fall 8-WEEK Session II
December 18, Friday Degrees Awarded (No Ceremony)

 

Fall Semester 2020

MC7 7-Week Online Programs

FALL and SPRING ADMINSITRATIVE OFFICE HOURS: Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

7-week Session I Online

August 14, Friday Application Deadline
August 17, Monday Document, FAFSA, COE Deadline
August 18, Tuesday Last Day to Register or Add Fall 7-week Session I Online Course
August 19, Wednesday Payment Deadline
August 24, Monday Classes Begin
August 25, Tuesday Last Day to Drop a Fall 7-week Session I Online Course with 100% Tuition Only refund (A ‘W’ will appear on transcript for any Fall 7-week Session I online Course dropped after this date)
September 4, Friday Priority Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for December 2020 Graduation
September 24, Thursday Last Day to Drop a Fall 7-week Session I Online Course- No Tuition Refund
September 30, Wednesday, 3:00 p.m., t:00 p.m., 7:00 p.m., Various Locations Writing Proficiency Exam
October 7, Wednesday, 3:00 p.m., 5:00 p.m., 7:00 p.m., Various Locations Writing Proficiency Exam
October 11, Sunday Last Day of Fall 7-week Session I Online Exams Must be Completed by the Last Day of Class
October 15, Thursday, 10:00 a.m.  Grades Due

 

7-week Session II Online

October 9, Friday Application Deadline
October 12, Monday Document, FAFSA, COE Deadline
October 13, Tuesday Last Day to Register or Add Fall 7-week Session II Online Course
October 14, Wednesday Payment Deadline
October 19, Monday Classes Begin
October 20, Tuesday Last Day to Drop a Fall 7-week Session II Online Course with 100% Tuition Only Refund (A ‘W’ will appear on transcript for any Fall 7-week Session II Online Course dropped after this date)
October 24, Saturday Homecoming
November 2, Monday Registration begins for Spring 2021 Semester-for currently enrolled students
November 6, Friday Final Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for December 2020 Graduation
November 16, Monday Reigistration begins for Spring 2021 Semester-readmitted and new Graduate Students
November 19, Thursday Last Day to Drop a Fall 7-week Session II Online Course- No Tution Refund
December 6, Sunday Last Day of Fall 7-week Session II Online Course Exams Must be Completed by the Last Day of Class
December 11, Friday, 10:00 a.m. Grades Due
December 18, Friday Degrees Awarded (No Ceremony)

Spring Semester 2021

Sixteen Week Calendar (*Updated 10/9/20)

FALL and SPRING ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE HOURS: Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

January 15, Friday Orientation / Advising for new undergraduate students
January 18, Monday Martin Luther King Holiday, Offices Closed
January 19, Tuesday Classes Begin
January 22, Friday Priority Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for May 2021 Graduation
January 26, Tuesday 5:00 p.m. Last Day to Register or Add a Full Semester Class
January 28, Thursday

Last Day to Drop a Full Semester Class with 100% Tuition Only Refund

February 24, Wednesday, 3:00 p.m. 5:00 p.m. or 7:00 p.m., Various Locations Writing Proficiency Exam
Marcy 3, Wednesday, 3:00 p.m. 5:00 p.m. or 7:00 p.m., VArious Locations Writing Proficiency Exam
March 10, Wednesday Mid-Term
March 26, Friday Last ay to Drop a Class in the Traditional (16 Week) Session (No Tuition Refund)
April 2, Friday-April 5, Monday Easter Holiday, Office Closed (Once a Week Classes Will Meet on April 5, Monday)
April 6, Tuesday Day Classes resume
April 12, Monday Registration begins for Summer and Fall 2021 Semesters-Currently Enrolled Students
April 14, Wednesday Participation Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for May 2021 Graduation (In order to participate in May 2021 Commencement, candidates MUST apply by this deadline)
April 26, Monday Registration begins for Summer and Fall 2021; Semester-Re-Admitted Students and News Graduate Students
April 26, 27, 28 Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Dead days
April 28, Wednesday Last day of classes; Exams Begin for Once a Week Classes
April 29, Thursday Study Day
April 30 - May 5 Friday, Saturday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Final Exams
May 6, Thursday, 10:00 a.m. Grades Due
May 7, Friday Graduate and Undergraduate May 2021 Graduations

2021 Summer Term (Tentative Dates)

May Term: 10-Week Session: 1st 5-Week Session:
May 10-21, 2021 June 1 - August 5, 2021 June 1 - July 1, 2021
     
2nd 5-Week Session:   Degrees Awarded
July 6 - August 5, 2021   August 7, 2021