The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

    Mississippi College
   
 
  Nov 22, 2017
 
 
    
UNDERGRADUATE CATALOG 2012-2013 [Archived Catalog]

Academic Calendar



One Hundred Eighty-Seventh Session 2012-2013

Fall Semester 2012

August 2, Saturday Accelerated Degree Program Orientation/Advising for All Campuses in Clinton
   
August 18, Saturday Residence halls open for new freshmen and transfers
   
August 19, Sunday, 2:00 p.m. Residence halls open for returning students
   
August 20, Monday Orientation / Registration for new undergraduate students; Registration of night students (4-6 pm)
   
August 20, Monday NIGHT CLASSES AND 3-5 CR HR DAY CLASSES SCHEDULED ONCE A WEEK MEET
   
August 21, Tuesday Registration of night students (4-6 pm) and students who have not registered; SCIENCE LABS MEET
   
August 21, Tuesday NIGHT CLASSES AND 3-5 CR HR DAY CLASSES SCHEDULED ONCE A WEEK MEET
   
August 22, Wednesday DAY CLASSES BEGIN
   
August 27, Monday, 5:00 p.m. LAST DAY TO ENROLL OR ADD A TRADITIONAL CLASS
   
August 27, Monday, 5:00 p.m. Last Day to Enroll or Add an ADP Session I Class
   
August 27, Monday, 5:00 p.m. Last Day to DROP an ADP Session I Class with 100% TUITION ONLY Refund
   
August 30, Thursday LAST DAY TO DROP A TRADITIONAL CLASS WITH 100% TUITION ONLY REFUND
   
August 31, Friday Priority Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for December 2012 Graduation
   
September 3, Monday – LABOR DAY Holiday No Day or Night Classes; Offices Closed
   
September 21, Friday Last Day To Drop an ADP Session I class (No Tuition Refund)
   
October 3, Wednesday, 3:00 p.m. or 6:00 p.m., Anderson Hall Writing Proficiency Exam; Day and Night Classes Resume
   
October 8-9, Monday – Tuesday Fall Break; No Day or Night Classes
   
October 10, Wednesday Day and night classes resume; Mid-Term
   
October 15, Monday Last Class Meeting and Exam for Session I ADP
   
October 18, Thursday Classes Begin for ADP Session II
   
October 25, Thursday, 5:00 p.m Last Day to Enroll or Add an ADP Session II Class
   
October 26, Friday LAST DAY TO DROP A TRADITIONAL CLASS
   
October 27, Saturday Homecoming
   
November 2, Friday

Participation Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for December 2012 Graduation

  (In order to participate in December 2012 Commencement, candidates MUST apply by this deadline)
   
November 5, Monday Registration for Spring 2013 Semester-Currently enrolled students- Begins
   
November 16, Friday Last Day To Drop an ADP Session II Class (No Refund)
   
November 20-25 Tuesday Night (begins 5:00 p.m.) through Sunday Thanksgiving Holiday
(Day classes meet on Tuesday; night classes do not meet; residence halls close at 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, & reopen at 2 p.m. on Sunday)
 
November 26, Monday Classes resume
   
December 3-5, Monday – Wednesday Dead Days
   
December 5, Wednesday Last day of Day classes; Night exams begin
   
December 6, Thursday Study Day
   
December 7-12, Friday, Saturday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Final Exams
   
December 14, Friday Graduation

Spring Semester 2013

January 10, Thursday, 2:00 p.m Residence Halls Open
   
January 11, Friday Orientation / Advising for new undergraduate students
   
January 14, Monday Day and Night Classes Begin
   
January 18, Friday Priority Deadline for ALL Degree Ajpplications for May 2013 Graduation
   
January 21, Monday Martin Luther King Holiday, No Day or Night Classes; Offices Closed
   
January 22, Tuesday, 5:00 p.m. Last Day To Enroll or Add A Class
   
January 24, Thursday Last Day To Drop a Class with 100% Tuition Only Refund
   
March 6, Wednesday, 3:00 p.m. or 6:00 p.m., Anderson Hall Writing Proficiency Exam… MIDTERM
   
March 8-17, Friday Night (begins 5:00 p.m.) through Sunday Spring Break
(Day classes meet on Friday, March 8. Residence halls close at 9:00 am on Saturday and reopen Sunday, March 17, 2:00 p.m.)
March 18, Monday Classes Resume
   
March 18, Monday Classes Begin for ADP Session II
   
March 22, Friday LAST DAY TO DROP A TRADITIONAL CLASS
   
March 29, Friday Participation Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for May 2013 Graduation
  (In order to participate in May 2013 Commencement, candidates MUST apply by this deadline)
   
April 1, Monday (No day classes; night classes will meet) Easter Holiday - Offices Closed
   
April 8, Monday Registration for Summer and Fall 2013 Semester-Currently enrolled students-Begins
   
May 1, Wednesday Last day of classes; night exams begin
   
May 2, Thursday Study Day
   
May 3–8, Friday, Saturday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Final exams
   
May 10 – 11, Friday and Saturday Graduate and Undergraduate May Graduations
   
May 10, Friday Law School Graduation

Fall and Spring Administrative Office Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 pm.
2013 Summer Term (Tentative Dates)

May Term:
May 13 – 24, 2013
10-Week Session:
May 28– August 1, 2013

1st 5-Week Session:
May 28- June 27, 2013

2nd 5-Week Session: July 1 –August 1, 2013 Graduation - August 3, 2013
Check BANNER WEB Frequently for Schedule Changes