Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content

    Mississippi College
   
 
  Oct 18, 2019
 
GRADUATE CATALOG 2017-2018 
    
GRADUATE CATALOG 2017-2018 [Archived Catalog]

Academic Calendar


 


 



One Hundred Ninety-Second Session 2017-2018

Fall Semester 2017

August 19, Saturday Residence halls open for new freshmen and transfers
August 19, Saturday 2:00 p.m. Residence halls open for returning students
August 21, Monday Orientation/Registration for new undergraduate students; Registration of night students (4-6 pm)
August 21, Monday Night Classes, ADP Sess I, Online Classes, & 3-5 HR DAY CLASSES SCHEDULED ONCE A WEEK MEET
August 22, Tuesday Registration of night students (4-6 pm); SCIENCE LABS MEET
August 22, Tuesday NIGHT CLASSES AND 3-5 CR HR DAY CLASSES SCHEDULED ONCE A WEEK MEET
August 23, Wednesday Last Day to Enroll or Add ADP Session I and Online 8-wk Session I Class
August 23, Wednesday DAY CLASSES BEGIN
August 25, Friday 4:30 p.m. Residence Hall Withdrawal Deadline (100% refund of campus housing charges)
August 29, Tuesday, 5:00 p.m. LAST DAY TO ADD A FULL SEMESTER CLASS and FULL SEMESTER ONLINE CLASS
August 29, Tuesday Last Day to DROP an ADP Session I and Online 8-wk Session I Class with 100% TUITION ONLY REFUND
August 31, Thursday LAST DAY TO DROP A FULL SEMESTER CLASS WITH 100% TUITION ONLY REFUND
September 1, Friday Priority Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for December 2017 Graduation
September 4, Monday - LABOR DAY Holiday No Day or Night Classes; Offices Closed
September 22, Friday Last Day To Drop an ADP Sesion I and Online 8-wk Session I class (No Tuition Refund)
October 4, Wednesday, 3:00 p.m or 6:00 p.m., Anderson Hall Writing Proficiency Exam
October 9-10 (Monday, Tuesday) Fall Recess; No day or night classes
October 11, Wednesday Classes resume
October 11, Wednesday Mid-Term
October 16, Monday Last Class Meeting and Exam for Session I ADP
October 19, Thursday, 10:00 a.m. Grades due for ADP Session I
October 19, Thursday Classes Begin for ADP Session II and Online 8-wk Session II
October 21, Saturday Homecoming
October 23, Monday Last Day to Enroll or Add ADP Session II and Online i-wk Session II Class
October 26, Thursday Last Day to Drop an ADP Session II and Online 8-wk Session II Class with 100% TUITION ONLY Refund
October 27, Friday LAST DAY TO DROP A FULL SEMESTER CLASS (No Tuition Refund)
October 30, Monday Registration begins for Spring 2018 Semester-Currently enrolled students
November 3, Friday Participation Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for December 2017 Graduation (In order to participate in the December 2017 Commencement, candidates MUST apply by this deadline)
November 13, Monday Registration begins for Spring 2018 Semester-Re-Admitted Students and New Graduate Students
November 21-26- Tuesday Night (begins 5:00 p.m.) through Sunday Thanksgiving Holiday (Day classes meet on Tuesday; night classes do not meet; residence halls close at 9:00 a.m. on Wednesday, & reopen at 2 p.m. on Sunday)
November 27, Monday Last Day to DROP an ADP Session II and Online 8-wk Session II class (No Tuition Refund)
November 27, Monday Classes resume
December 4-6, Monday - Wednesday Dead Days
December 6, Wednesday Last day of Day classes; Night exams begin
December 7, Thursday Study Day
December 8-13, Friday, Saturday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Final Exams
December 11, Monday Last Class Meetings and Exams for ADP Session II
December 14, Thursday, 10:00 a.m. All Grades Due
December 14, Thursday, 9:00 a.m. Residence Hall Close, Non-Graduating Students
December 15, Friday Graduation
December 16, Saturday, 9:00 a.m. Residence Halls Close,Graduating Students

Spring Semester 2018

January 4, Thursday, 2:00 p.m. Residence Halls Open
January 5, Friday Orientation / Advising for new undergraduate students
January 8, Monday Day Classes, Night Classes, ADP Session I Classes and Online Classes Begin
January 10, Wednesday Last Day to Enroll or Add ADP Session I and Online 8-wk Session I Class
January 12, Friday 4:30 p.m. Residence Hall Withdrawal Deadline (100% refund of campus housing charges)
January 12, Friday Priority Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for May 2018 Graduation
January 15, Monday Martin Luther King Holiday, No Day or Night Classes; Offices Closed
January 16, Tuesday, 5:00 p.m. Last Day to Enroll or Add a Full Semester Class
January 16, Tuesday Last Day to DROP an ADP Session I and Online 8-wk Session I Class with 100% TUITION ONLY Refund
January 18, Thursday Last Day to Drop a Full Semexter Class with 100% Tuition Only Refund
February 9, Friday Last Day to Drop an ADP Session I and Online i-wk Session I Class (No Tuition Refund)
February 28, Wednesday, 3:00 p.m. or 6:00 p.m., Anderson Hall Writing Proficiency Exam…Mid-Term
March 1, Thursday Last Class Meeting and Exam for Session I ADP
March 5, Monday Classes Begin for ADP Session II and Online 8-wk Session II
March 7, Wednesday, 10:00 Grades Due ADP I
March 7, Wednesday Last Day to Enroll or Add ADP Session II an Online 8-wk Session II Class
March 9-18, Monday through Sunday Spring Break (Day classes meet on Fri, March. Residence halls close at 9:00 am on Saturday and reopen Sunday, March 18, 2:00 pm)
March 19, Monday Classes Resume
March 19, Monday Last Day to DROP an ADP Session II and Online 8-wk Session II Class with 100% TUITION ONLY Refund
March 23, Friday LAST dAY TO DROP A FULL SEMESTER CLASS (No Tuition Refund)
March 23, Friday Participation Deadline for ALL Degree Applications for May 2018 Graduation
April 2, Monday (No day classes; night classes will meet) Easter-Holiday -  Offices Closed
April 3, Tuesday Day Classes resume
April 6, Friday Last Day to Drop an ADP Session II and Online 8-wk Session II class (No Tuition Refund)
April 9, Monday Registration begins for Summer and Fall 2018 Semester- Re-Admitted Students and New Graduate Students
April 23, Monday Dead Days
April 23, 24, 25 Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Last day of classes; night exams begin
April 25, Wednesday Study Day
April 26, Thursday Final exams
April 27 - May 2, Friday, Saturday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Last Class Meeting and Exam for Session II ADP
April 30, Monday Grades Due
May 3, Thursday, 10:00 a.m. Residence Halls Close, Non-Graduating Seniors
May 4-5, Friday and Saturday Graduate and Undergraduate May Graduations
May 5, Saturday, 5:00 p.m. Residence Halls Close, Graduating Seniors

Fall and Spring Administrative Office Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 pm.
2018 Summer Term (Tentative Dates)

May Term:
May 7-18, 2018
10-Week Session:
May 29-August 2, 2018

1st 5-Week Session:
May 29-June 28, 2018

2nd 5-Week Session:

July 2-August 2, 2018

  Graduation - August 4, 2018
 
Check BANNER WEB Frequently for Schedule Changes